Book of Rememberance

Malachi 3:16

New Year, New You….or rather New ME!

on January 4, 2011

This seems to be a theme Im feeling these days. Im not usually one to talk about or even focus too much on the idea of new years. I have never really made resolutions or anything like that. But I feel the spirit moving strong this year.

Though its true I began to feel it a few months before the new yr started I have a sudden urge to resolute! haha reflect on the ideals of the Lord and the things I need to focus on.

I have many things needing to be changed in me, to start its my heart – it needs mending and repair….deeply. But also many other areas need to be worked on as well. My fruit bearing, pride, faith, obedience, trust, truth, security, love……love!

God has been gracious and sweet to me in providing me some foundational scriptures for my life this year. I am looking forward to what He is wanting to do in me!

One passage very dear to my heart is Ezekiel 36:36 “I the Lord have rebuilt the ruined places, and replanted that which was desolate. I the Lord have spoken it and I will do it.”

This has kept me holding on through this year of revisiting severe heartache and depression. Coming to terms with buried regrets, shame and hopelessness  ( not in God but in regards to the situation that I can do nothing to change, it is all in the past)

All these things I had kept hidden inside, thinking I was ok, moving on and healed but in reality it was merely covered and even then just barely as it was still effecting my daily life, personality and interactions with others. Time does NOT heal all wounds – Only Jesus Christ can do that – time merely passes over them, and piles things on top, but the source and root is never really removed.

I cant help but think my very heart and soul is much like what Isaiah describes in 1:6. “From the sole of your foot even to the head there is no soundness or health in the body, but wounds and bruises and fresh and bleeding stripes; they have not been pressed out and closed up or bound up or softened with oil.”

But God is pouring in the oil and the wine! (Luke 10:34) He is bring healing.

in addition to becoming whole I intend to see salvation in grand numbers this year! Beginning personally with my family and those I hold dear around me, there are many that God has used in keeping me safe and well since moving to Japan. God has seen their generosity, sincerity, love and kindness to His beloved child and will not overlook their hearts. I believe His desire is salvation for them and I will continue to stand in the gap for each one, declaring the truth of the Lord and believing in His mighty mercy!

What and how do you feel the Holy spirit moving for you this year? Please share! It is a testimony to our ownership in Him and also will be a great and amazing thing to share in when we look back next year at those things accomplished by the Lord Himself!

Leave a Reply

