Book of Rememberance

Malachi 3:16

Gods Plan?

on April 4, 2011

This is probably unintentionally going to be an ongoing topic. In some ways I feel that God is able to use my hurts to help others (i have no idea how yet) and in other ways I know this has a lot to do with my own walk with Him.

I have spent so much time trying to find books, and authors, articles and anything written for a broken heart.  It is surprisingly difficult to find good writings that are applicable to my life, and that I can relate to. I was venting my frustration to some friends about the difficulty I am having in finding this kind of writing and they suggested it may just have to be me who writes this stuff down. At first i thought they were ridiculous, I mean everyone knows only the best christian writers and those who are able to help people most are married!!  What do I possibly know about living that can be of any help to others? So I had put this blog aside for a a good couple months, believing it to be a waste of time. But this week in my quiet time with God numerous times it has popped in my head that I should share what God is doing in me as far as my hurts and also my desire for the love of a husband.

So here it goes! A work in progress, but the healing of my broken heart as God is working on it………

Leave a Reply

