Book of Rememberance

Malachi 3:16

Stronger than an elephant, longer than a rope

on December 16, 2011

Psalm 23:3 He restores my soul.

This is my meditation right now. Allowing God the freedom to do this in my life. Many people want the restoration, but I don’t know how many of us thought about what it would take to complete it.  I think simply about restoring a building (after all we are the very Temple of God) and what goes in to that? Tearing down, ripping apart, sanding, hammering, pounding… the list could go on.

  Now when this is happening on the inside of you, how pleasant can that really feel? But in the end I have made some decisions, no matter what, I will please God, and pleasing God is more important than pleasing men…or man – in this case ME.

I pray without ceasing these days “Lord conform my will to Your Will” It was a bit of an experiment if im being honest. I know all the Christianese things to say, the scriptures ect.. but in the end its the will that usually wins out. The tough part is making sure its HIS Will and not my own! I started to pray this a few days ago. Wow! What a change. It seriously works!

Denying my will was pretty similar to ripping flesh from flesh this week. Honestly. But in the end I am shocked and amazed to say that His Will did win out and I somehow managed to deny my own.

Came to learn that partial obedience was still disobedience and “not quite sin” is too close to sin that it probably fits in this “partial obedience” category.

Bible warns us that Spirit and flesh are continually at war against each other. (Galatians 5:17*, Mathew 26:41**) But getting strong in the Word really does prepare us for the fight and conform our desires to be aligned with Gods Desires.

I have come to learn that what defeated me before has now lost its power over me. As I become stronger those things can no longer do to me what they did previously in my weaker state.

We can’t give up trying to get victory over things that have previously held us back, because we never know when we became strong enough to defeat it!

I pray Lord please restore my soul, heal my heart, make me whole and conform my will to Yours Loving Father. In Jesus name.

* Galatians 5:17 For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these are contrary the one to the other: so that ye cannot do the things that ye would.

**Matthew 26:41 Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Leave a Reply

